Mary J Blige Details The ‘Strength Of A Woman’ On 13th Studio Album

With Mary J. Blige’s new album Strength of a Woman set to drop tomorrow (April 28), the Queen of Hip-Hop Soul sat down with NPR to discuss her failed marriage, overcoming adversity in the music industry, and more in her exclusive interview.

“It’s hard, it’s a responsibility being Mary J Blige,” she said in an interview with NPR. “I wouldn’t trade it — but the trials and tribulations I could do without. If I could do it without the trials — but those are the things that make us or break us. And, in my case, I’m not going to be broken.”

Her 13th album comes in at 13 tracks, starting with the Kanye West-featured “Love Yourself.” Ms. Blige calls on Missy Elliott, Kaytranada, Quavo, DJ Khaled and more.

“Love Yourself” f. Kanye West
Thick Of It”
“Set Me Free”
“It’s Me”
“Glow Up” f. Quavo, DJ Khaled & Missy Elliott
“U + Me (Love Lesson)”
“Thank You”
“Find The Love”
“Smile” f. Prince Charlez
“Telling The Truth” f. Kaytranada
“Strength Of A Woman”

Stream Strength Of A Woman below, and cop the project on iTunes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *